Why I’m not a feminist.

This is just the last straw. It just has to be Mark Ruffalo, aka. the Hulk from Marvel Avengers, a feminist. Will the hysterical epidemic NEVER end? He’s actually one of my favorite actor even before the whole Avengers szpill. But he just HAD to go full retard and post a stupid post as the following:

“My response to the “I am not a feminist” internet phenomenon….

First of all, it’s clear you don’t know what feminism is. But I’m not going to explain it to you. You can google it. To quote an old friend, “I’m not the feminist babysitter.”

But here is what I think you should know.

You’re insulting every woman who was forcibly restrained in a jail cell with a feeding tube down her throat for your right to vote, less than 100 years ago.

You’re degrading every woman who has accessed a rape crisis center, which wouldn’t exist without the feminist movement.

You’re undermining every woman who fought to make marital rape a crime (it was legal until 1993).

You’re spitting on the legacy of every woman who fought for women to be allowed to own property (1848). For the abolition of slavery and the rise of the labor union. For the right to divorce. For women to be allowed to have access to birth control (Comstock laws). For middle and upper class women to be allowed to work outside the home (poor women have always worked outside the home). To make domestic violence a crime in the US (It is very much legal in many parts of the world). To make workplace sexual harassment a crime.

In short, you know not what you speak of. You reap the rewards of these women’s sacrifices every day of your life. When you grin with your cutsey sign about how you’re not a feminist, you ignorantly spit on the sacred struggle of the past 200 years. You bite the hand that has fed you freedom, safety, and a voice.

In short, kiss my ass, you ignorant little jerks.”

Now somebody much more eloquent than me on screen has already made a fantastic response to this on youtube:

So I’m not going to break it down point by point again. Only that I have to add to the statistics of one more woman not being a total selfish, spoiled, overly emotional, childish, whining cunt (Yes I’m a woman so I have the right to use this word). This is why I’m not a feminist.

I’m not a feminist because I think there are many things that are beautiful about being a woman, just as there are many things that are beautiful about men. I’m not ashamed of my natural tendencies because I can take responsibility for any flaws that come with those natural tendencies, as should any individual. When I make myself look pretty, I understand that I’m being not oppressed because it is my own freedom and choice. I do it out of my own volition to make myself appear desirable and self-confident. I do it out of my own volition to make the most beautifully feminine part of myself more salient, because I am proud of them. I am making an effort to fix and cover my flaws, because I am aware of my flaws and that it’s up to me to fix them at my own best ability, not anyone else’s.

I’m not a feminist because I am a heterosexual female and I have the natural tendency and capability to love men. Loving somebody in any practical sense refers to the entire voluntary and intrinsic motivating willingness to put oneself in that person’s service and happiness. I am not ashamed that I have the desire to serve a man who would deserve my love, because I know that a man who loves me would do the same. To exclusively expect white knighting without reciprocating is not love by any definition, as it is selfish, and selfishness is always the obstacle to love.

I’m not a feminist because I’m not ashamed of my feminine hobbies even when they are vain. Because I understand that many pursued things are vain in this quest for happiness, which all individual human beings will act upon. And when I over-spend on shopping and left with less money than I could’ve had, I don’t blame some bullshit over-used term like patriarchy. Because I can take responsibility and reflect on how to correct my own behaviors in the future.

I’m not a feminist because I understand that I have female privilege and that I shouldn’t take those for granted. To demand special treatment because of my genitals, while all at the same time ignoring facts, criticism, skepticism, rationality, honesty, is undermining any and all efforts of individuals in the past who fought for my rights as a human being.

I’m not a feminist because I don’t have any problem whatsoever to take on many responsibilities and roles traditionally attributed to men. This includes being the pursuer in a relationship (and take the consequence of my subsequent feelings when rejected), being the primary financial provider, and white lady knighting for men when unfair things are done to them.

I’m not a feminist because when something happens in a relationship that did not go my way, I don’t go making false accusations of sexual harassment or assault like I’m some annoying third grader bully. I understand that the mature thing to do is woman up about it, look at the situation objectively, reasonably, and then move on.

I’m not a feminist because I’m not in constant fear of being raped. Because I can make smart choices and defend myself from not being raped so easily, this includes being cautious and responsible about substance usage which may results in my being involved in something that I will not like.

I’m not a feminist because when I’m being called: “ugly” or “bitch” or “cunt.” I don’t whine about how I should receive special treatment by thought-policing everybody, because I happen to understand the actual concept of the freedom of speech.

I’m not a feminist because I’m not ashamed of the fact that I’m much weaker, slower, and less coordinated physically than men. I am proud of my ability to naturally be soft and silky, gentle, flexible, and graceful.

I’m not a feminist because I know how to behave and conduct myself in a respectable manner, and I know how to demand and earn respect from men without belittling them.

I’m not a feminist because we no longer need feminism (if we ever truly needed feminism). We need individualism, humanism, and (true) skepticism.

I’m not a feminist because I’m not a misandrist or a professional victim.

So Mark Ruffalo, you can kiss my vagina and jerk off on your own stupidity.

One thought on “Why I’m not a feminist.

  1. Pingback: An Anti-Feminist’s Rant on the film “The Devil Wears Prada” | astriaicow

Leave a Reply

